The Ultimate Babymetal Collectible

Posted: July 15, 2017 in Babymetal, Classic Rock, Cool stuff, General

Well, this floored me! I had no idea that HMV in Japan issued a limited edition version of the first Sakura Gakuin album “2010 Nendo: Message” (April 27 2011) with a Babymetal cover, thus making this the very first that they ever had. See what happens when you dig a little deeper! Not sure how many copies we have of this edition out there but this is officially the Holy Grail for the average Babymetal collector as of now. Possibly split by the very first DVD “Live: Legend I, D, Z Apocalypse” that is way up there in the stratosphere on Ebay. But this… I never saw this, never knew it existed.

The hunt is on.

Comments
  1. Scott says:

    I was only made aware of this about a month ago. I’m a Sakura Gakuin fan and collector so I’m looking as well. Shoot me a message and tell me how you went.

  2. Scott I'Anson says:

    I got mine delivered today. I’m on Twitter, @ScottIanson (that’s a capital i, not a lower case l on Ianson. I’ve tweeted a pic of it.

Leave a comment