Still Enjoying This

Posted: May 1, 2024 in About this blog, Babymetal, Classic Rock, Cool stuff, Hobby

93 blog posts in April, not bad. I have to say that I enjoy putting stuff up. To showcase Swedish stuff, but mainly to support everything that I love. I dare say I am pretty openminded as far as new artists is concerned and Japan, it has to be said, is a formidable cultural hotbed at the moment. What is going on there in rock now has been seen before, all these waves in the West over the decades. But right now it is happening over there. I feel that Western media is lacking in catching on to what is essentially bloody obvious. Every rock publication ought to have eyes on this. Trinkelbonker is way ahead in the game here. Kind of proud about it too. But rock is far from dead. I highlight new bands every month. I love my nostalgia, but new talent is important for the future. Not highlighting new bands is robbing people of exciting avenues. Not highlighting entire scenes (talking about Hard Rock/Metal) is criminal.

(My shot)

Leave a comment