Lordi Release New Album

Posted: March 17, 2023 in Classic Rock, Cool stuff, Fanzines - backissues, Hobby, Magazines

Lordi is set to release a new album titled “Scream Writers Guild” on March 31, a few weeks prior to the kick-off of the Babymetal/Sabaton package that they will be part of through Europe in April/May. I met Lordi when they opened for Nightwish in Stockholm back in 2004 and could present a pretty cool Lordi/Nightwish story in the SLICE 2005 issue. Pretty funny story too, I might blog about it some day. My friend photographer Michael Johansson met Lordi again later on and singer Tomi Putaansuu gladly posed with SLICE 2005 & 2006. I used a couple of those shots in the Pizza 2007 publication when Lordi had won the Eurovision Song Contest in 2006. Good times.

(My shot of Pizza 2007 piece on Lordi, both shots taken by Michael Johansson – inserted album cover is from official platforms)

Leave a comment