Took weeks to do this but I have added 12 new tags to the blog in order to make it easier for visitors to find favorite stuff. The biggest are “Japanese Rock & Metal” (ca 730 posts), “DVDs & Blu-rays” (250), “Tommy Bolin” (200, only Deep Purple member with a tag) and “Black Sabbath” (160). There are other tags of interest, as seen in this image (and they are all tagged to this post). Should have done this years ago but it is a lot of work. I think the blog is way more interesting now. The last posts to be added to the “Live Concert Reviews” tag is Lovebites, East Of Eden/Marty Friedman, Babymetal and Nemophila. The “Vikings” tag includes CD art, comic book art, magazine covers, but also posts on runestones and real life stuff. “J-Pop” is likely to grow in the future. “220 Volt” are local rock heroes that I have a past with (I knew them well back in the day), so there has been some history over the years on the blog. “Tarja & Nightwish” and “Xena” also deserves tags, since I have been giving that stuff plenty of space in my publications. And finally, there is the “Nightmare In The Sky Comic”, which is a bonus right from the fanzine years (and it is part of the SLICE Global Edition 2008 fanzine, that I have on offer on the “Trade” tag). So, job done.

(My shot of stuff that represents the update on the blog)

Leave a comment