Rebellion

Posted: June 11, 2024 in Cool stuff, J-Pop, Music (general)

Again, got to put the old Sherlock Holmes hat on for this one as well. In one way or another, this 4 track single from Siegfeld Ongakugakuin Chut (probably translates to Seigfeld Institute of Music Junior High, which is spelled out on the back of the CD), is related to the “Blue Anthem” project. In fact, as I search for information on Project Revue Starlight, which is mentioned on both CDs, I finally unlock the secrets behind all of this. According to Wikipedia then, Revue Starlight, or Girl´s Musical Revue Starlight, is a Japanese media franchise created in 2017 by Bushiroad, Nelke Planning and Kinema Citrus. We are talking about musicals, a 12 episode anime series, two animated films and a smartphone game. Battle Royale type performances on theater stages, set to music (like “Blue Anthem” and this single “Rebellion”). Sadly, my editions do not include the bonus DVDs (which is very common in Japan), but that is out there. I did get a collectors card with this CD though. Again, I like the music and the whole thing. Japanese culture has a lot to offer.

(My shots of said CD and the trading card)

Leave a comment