The man that was Godzilla is gone

Posted: August 8, 2017 in Babymetal, General, TV & Movies

Following Japanese blogs occasionally makes me stumble over news that I would probably not have known otherwise and the fact that Japanese actor Haruo Nakajima – the guy that was in the Godzilla suit for 12 classic films over a 24 year period – has passed away at 88, came to me from Babymetal sources. This is big news in Japan, and I do have a soft spot for the old Godzilla movies. I just loved them when I saw them in my youth on television. Pretty sure I would still get a kick out of them.

Sad to hear about his passing.

Leave a Reply

