Tokyo Dome review response

Posted: June 8, 2017 in About this blog, Babymetal, Classic Rock, General

The response for the Babymetal “Live At Tokyo Dome” review that I posted on this blog on Tuesday night sent the traffic through the roof, literally 10 times higher than normal yesterday (and the first couple of hours of today looks great too). It was picked up by some Babymetal sites and an English speaking forum. It was also translated to Japanese on a blog over there in two parts (first time that has ever happened). I noticed a couple of minor errors in the text that I have fixed today (nothing major, but when I noticed them it was easy to fix and I do want fans to respect my work). Pretty sure this has happened because of the Babymetal Database feed that picks up everything that I post on Babymetal within an hour. This particular post started to travel and it means that Trinkelbonker are now on the radar in some quarters that never really knew it existed. I did send the link to earMusic in Germany, basically telling them that they could use the review or parts of it should they want to when the time comes for an European release. That would be up to them. In any case, glad to be able to support Babymetal in my own small way.

Check out the translated review here and here. English speaking forum link (with some feedback that helped me spot a couple of errors, many thanks guys!) here. Many thanks to Hamanaxis for translating the review for the Japanese readers. Also to Hiro at the Babymetal Database for letting me know, and to Babymetal.net and others for picking up the link.

Leave a Reply

