20 years ago

Posted: May 22, 2017 in Classic Rock, Cool stuff, Deep Purple Family, General, My photographs

Rainbow_memories

The final concert of the last proper version of Rainbow performed their last ever show in Esbjerg, Denmark on May 31 1997. It was the end of an era and “Stranger In Us All” (1995) is still the last studio album from Ritchie Blackmore performing rock. I have a lot of good memories from those days, still have this on display in my home. Note the Christmas card from Blackmore down to the right (pretty cool to get one I would say). Of course I still had the old DEEP PURPLE FOREVER club going at the time.

I guess I am feeling a bit nostalgic today.

Leave a Reply

